Biochemists Ruedi Aebersold and Matthias Mann will be awarded the Dr H.P. Heineken Prize for Biochemistry and Biophysics 2024. The jury commends their pioneering work in proteomics, and especially their prolific and seminal contributions to new techniques to study proteins in a system-wide context. As a result of their achievements, we better understand how healthy cells work and what goes wrong in disease. Never before has the prize been awarded to two independent scientists.

For more information see Press release (pdf)