Jury of the Heineken Prizes and Heineken Young Scientists Awards

The selection of the laureates of the Heineken Prizes and the Heineken Young Scientists Awards is entrusted to an independent jury. All jury members are leading experts in their field of science.

We are proud to present the jury chairs of the 2024 edition:

Dr H.P. Heineken Prize for Biochemistry and Biophysics
Prof. dr. Albert Heck

Heineken Young Scientists Awards
Prof. dr. ir. Hester den Ruijter

The Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW), which has been involved from the start of the prizes in 1964, does not have a guiding role in the jury process for this edition. The Foundations are keen to continue honouring science and art within the current structure, using independent juries.