The Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences has awarded four young researchers with the Heineken Young Scientists Award 2020: internist‑infectiologist Meta Roestenberg, linguist Mark Dingemanse, physicist/chemist Freddy Rabouw and developmental psychologist Anna van Duijvenvoorde.

The Heineken Young Scientists Awards are important incentive prizes for young researchers whose outstanding achievements mean that they set an example for other young scientists. Each prize comprises a monetary award of EUR 10,000 and an artwork. The laureates received the awards during a live broadcast presented by journalist Thomas Erdbrink.

For more information please watch the livestream.