The Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences has awarded the Dr A.H. Heineken Prize for History 2020 to Lorraine Daston, director emerita of the Max Planck Institute for the History of Science (MPIWG) in Berlin and visiting professor at the University of Chicago.
Daston is receiving the prize for her study of the development of the concept of objectivity and the transformation she has brought about in the history of science.

For more information see Press release (pdf)