Biochemist Carolyn Bertozzi, visual artist Remy Jungerman, biomedical researcher Vishva M. Dixit, historian Sunil Amrith, environmental scientist Carl Folke and cognitive neuroscientist Kia Nobre are awarded the 2022 Heineken Prizes. The laureates will be presented with the Heineken Prizes at a celebratory event at the Muziekgebouw aan ‘t IJ in Amsterdam on Thursday 29 September 2022.

For more information see Press release (pdf)